ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Various - Singles (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various - Singles (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) album download




Singles (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Rock / Screen / Stage

MP3 album size:

1517 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Alternative Rock, Folk Rock, Grunge, Indie Rock, Soundtrack



Date of release:


Various - Singles (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) album download

Singles is the original soundtrack album to the film Singles, primarily focused on the ascendant Seattle grunge scene of the early 1990s. It also features contributions from Minneapolis's Paul Westerberg (his first solo material after the breakup of The Replacements), Chicago's The Smashing Pumpkins, and past Seattle rockers Jimi Hendrix and The Lovemongers (Ann and Nancy Wilson of Heart). It was released on June 30, 1992. The album has been certified two times platinum by the RIAA in the United States.

Nirvana's Nevermind had symbolically knocked Michael Jackson off the top of the album charts at the beginning of the year, and the underground buzz about Seattle bands like Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, and Pearl Jam was beginning to find its way past circles of indie aficionados and open-minded hard rock fans and into the mainstream

The Seattle that Singles was shot in during 1991 was a very different city than the one it was a year later when the film was released. Like Temple of the Dog, Singles was the product of a bonafide music scene that was starting to make mainstream impact (bands signing to majors, journalists sniffing around to write trend pieces on Sub Pop), but it was released into an absolute hype storm. Effectively, by late 1992, both could enjoy the rare distinction of pre-emptively canonizing a musical movement. The Singles reissue bonus disc contains Cornell’s original Poncier tape (along with some incidental music he composed for the film that went unused), including the stark Nowhere But You and the lilting, psychedelic Flutter Girl, both of which would reappear in more exquisitely produced form on the 1999 CD single for Cornell’s solo single debut Can’t Change Me.

Singles - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The bonus CD features previously unreleased recordings by Mudhoney, Paul Westerberg, Mike McCready and Chris Cornell in addition to rarities such as Cornell's 1992 EP 'Poncier' (debuting an early rendition of Spoonman") and tracks from the film not included on the original soundtrack album.

Album · 1992 · 8 Songs. Director Cameron Crowe’s Singles soundtrack plays more like a mixtape than a static assortment. Between the lovely, stormy rock of Screaming Trees’ Nearly Lost You and the snotty self-portraiture of Mudhoney’s Overblown, Crowe shows grunge’s diversity, while cuts from Hendrix and Heart nod to Seattle’s heritage. Pearl Jam’s roiling Breath translates the upsurging excitement of the moment, but it’s Mother Love Bone’s power ballad Chloe Dancer/Crown of Thorns that stands as an elegy for an era of conflicted feelings. Singles (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Various Artists.

Various Artists Album : The Star – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Genero: Soundtrack, Contemporary, Pop Año: 2017 Formato: Mp3, 320 kbps Tamaño: 10. 5 Mb TEMAS EN ESTE ALBUM: 01. The Star – Mariah Carey 02. Children Go Where I Send You – Kelsea Ballerini 03. We Three Kings – Kirk Franklin 04. Can Genre: Album 2017, MP3, Pop, Soundtrack. Tags: 2017, A Great Big World, Album 2017, Casting Crowns, CD 2017, Contemporary, Jake Owen, Kelsea Ballerini, Kirk Franklin, Mariah Carey, Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Pentatonix, Pop, Saving Forever, Soundtrack, The Star, Yolanda Adams, Zara.

There’s a natural grace to Cameron Crowe’s Singles. In hindsight, it’s always been a little bizarre seeing the Minneapolis crooner on a soundtrack comprised of ’90s hitmakers, but the singer-songwriter makes sense for two reasons: For starters, it’s long been argued his original outfit, The Replacements, were the true progenitors of alternative rock (Nirvana before Nirvana, essentially).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Alice In Chains Would?
Mixed By – Rick ParasharMixed By, Written-By – Jerry CantrellProducer – Alice In Chains
A2 Pearl Jam Breath
Mixed By – Brian MaloufProducer – Pearl Jam, Rick ParasharWritten-By – Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard
A3 Chris Cornell Seasons
Mixed By, Producer, Written-By – Chris Cornell
A4 Paul Westerberg Dyslexic Heart
Mixed By, Producer – Scott LittProducer, Written-By – Paul Westerberg
A5 The Lovemongers The Battle Of Evermore
Mixed By – Tod LemkuhlMixed By, Producer – Brett Eliason, Steve Smith Written-By – Jimmy Page, Robert Plant
A6 Mother Love Bone Chloe Dancer / Crown Of Thorns
Mixed By – Tim PalmerProducer – Mark DearnleyProducer, Written-By – Mother Love BoneWritten-By – Andy Wood*
B1 Soundgarden Birth Ritual
Mixed By – Ron Saint Germain*Producer – Terry DateWritten-By – Chris Cornell, Kim A. Thayil*, Matthew D. Cameron*
B2 Pearl Jam State Of Love And Trust
Mixed By – Brendan O'BrienProducer – Pearl Jam, Rick ParasharWritten-By – Eddie Vedder, Jeff Ament, Mike McCready
B3 Mudhoney Overblown
Mixed By, Producer – Conrad UnoMixed By, Written-By – Mudhoney
B4 Paul Westerberg Waiting For Somebody
Mixed By – Susan RogersProducer, Written-By – Paul Westerberg
B5 Jimi Hendrix May This Be Love
Written-By – Jimi Hendrix
B6 Screaming Trees Nearly Lost You
Mixed By – Andy WallaceProducer – Don FlemingWritten-By – Lee Conner*, Mark Lanegan, Van Conner
B7 Smashing Pumpkins* Drown
Mixed By, Producer – Butch VigMixed By, Producer, Written-By – Billy Corgan

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – PolyGram Records Pty. Limited
  • Distributed By – Sony Music


  • A&R – Michael Goldstone
  • Art Direction – David Coleman , Nancy Donald
  • Other [Executive In Charge Of Music] – Gary Lemel
  • Photography By [Additional] – Karen Moskowitz
  • Producer [Soundtrack] – Cameron Crowe, Danny Bramson


Clear Cassette shell.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9399747143844

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EK 52476 Various Singles - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ‎(CD, Comp) Epic Soundtrax EK 52476 US 1992
88985315511 Various Singles - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ‎(2xLP, Comp, RE + CD, Comp, Dlx, Car) Epic Soundtrax, Legacy, Vinyl Films 88985315511 US 2017
ET 52476 Various Singles - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ‎(Cass, Comp) Epic Soundtrax ET 52476 Canada 1992
CEK 52476 Various Singles - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ‎(CD, Comp, Club) Epic Soundtrax CEK 52476 Canada 1992
EPC 471438 2, 471438 2 Various Singles - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ‎(CD, Comp) Epic Soundtrax, Epic Soundtrax EPC 471438 2, 471438 2 Europe 1992

MP3 FLAC related to Various - Singles (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)