ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Kansas - Live At The Whisky
Kansas  - Live At The Whisky album download




Live At The Whisky



MP3 album size:

1782 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Prog Rock



Date of release:


Kansas - Live At The Whisky album download

Live at the Whisky - Студийный альбом от Kansas. В альбом вошло 22 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 02:00:44. Kansas - Down The Road (live in Omaha, NE, 1982-07-30, remaster). Kansas - Journey From Mariabronn. Kansas: Down The Road - Live (2016).

Secondly, this recording is, for the most part, a live recording of Best of Kansas. Kansas fans are like Grateful Dead fans on a smaller scale. They want to hear the obscure stuff. They have long since gotten used to the hits; they are waiting - hopelessly waiting - to hear a live version of Walsh singing a John Elefante song. Or Ragsdale's violin on the Steve Morse songs. What they wouldn't give to hear the band do "Stay Out of Trouble" or "Belexes. On this recording they play it as safe as they have for the past decade

Live at the Whisky is the second live recording by American rock band Kansas, released in 1992. version includes a bonus track "Lonely Street" from 1975. A German version of the release contains an alternative bonus track, "Journey from Mariabronn" which actually includes both "Belexes" and "Journey from Mariabronn" together from that same show.

If Two For the Show is a candidate for the best of all time then one can only call Live At The Whisky a candidate for the worst. This is a truly awful live performance from a band once noted for great live performances. My main over-riding criticism, and one that is pertinent to every track on the album is pointed directly at Steve Walsh's voice. Its gone, and not just slightly.

Works in Progress is a CD/DVD release from the band Kansas, bringing together songs from the last ten years (1992–2002) of the band's career, featuring music from Live at the Whisky, Freaks of Nature, and Device – Voice – Drum. In addition, the companion DVD collects a number of live performances originally featured on Live at the Whisky and Device – Voice – Drum. The title is a pun based on their progressive rock genre. Mysteries & Mayhem" (from Live at the Whisky) - 8:25.

Live at the Whisky is the second live recording by American rock band Kansas, released in 1992. A German version of the release contains an alternative bonus track, "Journey From Mariabronn". The album states that it was recorded in "one take," and has been criticized by some because of the harsh vocals of singer Steve Walsh, whose voice was failing at that time as a result of a variety of issues, including fatigue and substance abuse.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Live at the Whisky" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. It is named after the Kansas River which flows through it, which in turn was named after the Kansa Native American tribe, which inhabited the area. The tribe's name (natively kką:ze) is often said to mean "people of the w. ore . Year: 1992.

Howlin' At the Moon" from Magnum Opus (Live). Your browser does not support the audio element. Point of Know Return (Live). Song for America (Live).


A1 Introduction 1:04
A2 "Howlin' At The Moon" From Magnum Opus 1:31
A3 Paradox 4:11
A4 Point Of Know Return 4:44
A5 Song For America 8:57
A6 The Wall 6:07
A7 Hold On 4:18
A8 Dust In The Wind 3:52
B1 Miracle Out Of Nowhere 6:30
B2 Mysteries And Mayhem 4:54
B3 Portrait 5:45
B4 Carry On Wayward Son 6:51
B5 Down The Road 5:51
Bonus Track:
B6 Lonely Street 6:28


  • Bass – Billy Greer, Dave Hope (tracks: B6)
  • Drums – Phil Ehart
  • Guitar – David Ragsdale, Kerry Livgren (tracks: A8,B4,B6), Richard Williams*
  • Keyboards – Greg Robert, Steve Walsh
  • Lead Vocals – Steve Walsh
  • Mixed By – Jeff Glixman
  • Producer – Jeff Glixman, Phil Ehart
  • Violin – David Ragsdale


Special guest appearance by Kerry Livgren.
This performance was recorded in one take, "Live At The Whisky," Los Angeles, California, April 5, 1992.
Except track B6: recorded at the Agora Ballroom, Cleveland, Ohio, 1975.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 015095910745

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDI 9107 Kansas Live At The Whisky ‎(CD, Album) Intersound CDI 9107 US 1992
1104 Kansas "Live At The Whisky '92" Part 2 ‎(Cass, Album) Elbo 1104 Poland 1992
IRS CD 972.131 Kansas Live At The Whisky ‎(CD, Album, RE) Nibelung Records IRS CD 972.131 Germany 1993
CDI 9107 Kansas Live At The Whisky ‎(CD, Album) Intersound CDI 9107 Canada 1992
VDI 9107 Kansas Live At The Whisky ‎(VHS, Album, NTSC) Intersound VDI 9107 US 1992

MP3 FLAC related to Kansas - Live At The Whisky