ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Vanessa Paradis - Bliss
Vanessa Paradis - Bliss album download


Vanessa Paradis





MP3 album size:

1712 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱


Acoustic, Soft Rock, Jazz-Rock



Date of release:


Vanessa Paradis - Bliss album download

Bliss is a 2000 French pop album by singer Vanessa Paradis. It is her fourth studio album and contains the single "Commando". The album proved to be one of her least successful efforts, with none of the singles reaching the No. 1 spot in France as anticipated. However, it is notable because American actor Johnny Depp performed on some of the tracks. It also marks the recording debut of Lily Rose Depp, Johnny and Vanessa's daughter, as she is featured on one track.

Bliss (Vanessa Paradis album). Fans also note Bliss for its extensive artwork, all of which was hand-painted by Vanessa Paradis and Johnny Depp, with use of watercolors. The lyrics are included with the booklet. The album topped the French album charts and remained on the charts for 49 weeks. L' Eau et le Vin" (Bashung, Golemanas, Mortier) 4:36. Commando" (Golemanas, Langolff) 3:41. When I Say" (Chedid, Paradis) 4:00. Pourtant" (Chedid, Monnet) 3:37. Que fait la vie?" (Golemanas, Paradis) 4:19. Les Acrobates" (Monnet, Paradis) 3:42

Vanessa Paradis ‎– Bliss. Label: Barclay ‎– 549 194-2. BUMA) Adm. by WB Music corp. ASCAP) Warner Chappell Music Track 8: Universal Music Publishing AMO-Bliss Music Tracks 9, 11, 12, 13: AMO-Bliss Music. Released in standard jewel case with clear tray.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). This is Vanessa's first studio album in a decade, and the time away has apparently changed her sound. American listeners who remember her from the infamous 1992 CD with Lenny Kravitz will notice the same jazz-lounge feel of this album. Vanessa's voice has never been a strong instrument, yet she has managed to tone down the Mickey Mouse squeak that so often ruined some of her earlier work, resulting in a suprisingly effective compilation of bluesey harmonies.

L'eau et le vin, 04:38.

With "Les sources", Vanessa Paradis presents us a new bright, joyful album, which speaks of nature, dream and love. On Stage, she takes us on a new journey between her new songs and her greatest successes, full of soft, solar and rhythmic energies.

Firmaman, 12. La Ballade De Lily Rose, 13. Bliss. More albums from Vanessa Paradis: M & J by Vanessa Paradis. Divinidylle by Vanessa Paradis. Love Songs Concert Symphonique by Vanessa Paradis. Un Monstre A Paris by Vanessa Paradis. Vanessa Paradis by Vanessa Paradis. Divinidylle Tour by Vanessa Paradis. Une Nuit A Versailles by Vanessa Paradis. Love Songs by Vanessa Paradis. View all albums .

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 L'Eau Et Le Vin
Composed By – Alain Bashung, Richard Mortier
2 Commando
Composed By – Franck Langolff
3 When I Say 3:57
4 Pourtant
Written-By – Franck Monnet
5 Que Fait La Vie 4:20
6 Les Acrobates
Written-By – Franck Monnet
7 La La La Song
Producer – Henry HirschWritten-By – Gerry Deveaux
8 L'Air Du Temps 4:19
9 St. Germain
Composed By – Johnny Depp
10 Dans Mon Cafe
Producer – Franck Langolff
11 Firmaman
Voice – Lily-Rose Paradis
12 La Ballade De Lily Rose 2:33
13 Bliss
Composed By – Johnny DeppProducer – Vincent SegalVoice – Lily-Rose Paradis

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Barclay
  • Copyright (c) – Barclay
  • Record Company – Universal Music


  • Composed By – Matthieu Chédid* (tracks: 3, 4, 8), Vanessa Paradis (tracks: 3, 5 to 9, 11 to 13)
  • Guitar – Vanessa Paradis (tracks: 11, 12)
  • Painting [Booklet] – Vanessa Paradis
  • Photography By [Noir & Blanc] – Claude Gassian
  • Photography By [Photo De Couverture] – Johnny*
  • Producer – Matthieu Chédid* (tracks: 2 to 4, 6, 8), Vanessa Paradis (tracks: 1 to 9, 11, 12)
  • Written-By – Didier Golemanas (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 10), Vanessa Paradis (tracks: 3, 8, 9, 11 to 13)


Digipack limited edition
Total running time : 0hr 51mn 13s
(P) 2000 Barclay
(C) 2000 Barclay, a Universal Music Company

Made In The E.U.

Very little voices by Vanessa's baby Lily-Rose is to hear on "Firmaman" & "Bliss".
Vanessa painted the interior background of the booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 731454919425
  • Label Code: LC 00126
  • Rights Society: SACEM/SACD/SDRM/SCAM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
549 194-2 Vanessa Paradis Bliss ‎(CD, Album) Barclay 549 194-2 France 2000
549 194-4 Vanessa Paradis Bliss ‎(Cass, Album) Barclay 549 194-4 France 2000
549 194-2 Vanessa Paradis Bliss ‎(CD, Album) Barclay 549 194-2 Canada 2000
549 194-2 Vanessa Paradis Bliss ‎(CD, Album) Barclay 549 194-2 France 2000
none Vanessa Paradis Bliss ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Barclay none France 2000

MP3 FLAC related to Vanessa Paradis - Bliss